Welcome to Eastern Bloc Records

MUSLIMGAUZE - Zuriff Moussa (CD)

Catalog Number: MUSLIMLIM012

Label: Staalplaat

Format: CD


Release Type: Album

Genre: Experimental, World, Electronic, Recommendations,

Availability: In stock


MUSLIMGAUZE - Zuriff Moussa (CD)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

"Instead of the drones and mostly beatless atmospheres of many previous Muslimgauze recordings, Zuriff Moussa presents quite a danceable switch for Bryn Jones. Dedicated to a Palestinian martyr, the album sounds like a cleaner version of Techno Animal, with Eastern influences instead of dub."Turkquoize Label" and"Brazil Marijuana" are surprisingly infectious, with distorted breakbeats and the patented Muslimgauze phased-channel drone. There are 24 tracks spread across more than an hour, so there isn't a large amount of time for each track, though several are presented in suites, like"Anti Arab America." For messed-up beat fans who are able to find it, Zuriff Moussa is close to a crucial purchase."

- John Bush, All Music Guide

CD Track Listing:
1. Turkquoize Jabel
2. Haaretz Pulp
3. Please Leave Calcutta As You Found It
4. Truth Tablet
5. Turkish Manipulator Of Limbs
6. Shah Of Persia
7. Farouk Head
8. Thief Of Sand
9. Thief Of Aqua
10. Open In
11. Shrine
12. Cloud Of Myrrh And Teargas Over Galilee
13. Brazil Marijuana
14. Your Mines In Kabul
15. Anti Arab America - One
16. Anti Arab America - Two
17. Anti Arab America - Three
18. Lost Zwawa
19. Why Iraq
20. Syrinj Of ...........
21. A Need For Suicide Bombazine
22. Feng Shui Orange
23. Hindustani Wireless Blackout
24. Fond Memories Of Idi Amin

Additional Information

Label Staalplaat
Format CD
Back to date No

Other Experimental

Other World

Other Recommendations

Other Electronic