Welcome to Eastern Bloc Records

VARIOUS - Shaolin Soul Episode 1 (2 x LP)

Catalog Number: BEC5543356

Label: Because Music

Format: Vinyl


Release Type: Album

Genre: Hip Hop / Beats, Recommendations, Funk / Soul / Jazz / Disco,

Availability: In stock


VARIOUS - Shaolin Soul Episode 1 (2 x LP)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Brilliant & extensive compilation here of soul, funk and jazz classics that were all pulled straight from RZA and Wu Tang's deep, deep crates. A history of one of Hip-Hop's most influential groups, told through the music that set the backdrop to their gritty New York rhymes.

Featuring such greats as Al Green, Marvin Gaye, Gladys Knight and the ever-sampleable Bob James, this compilation on Because Music is an essential for Wu Tang heads!
VARIOUS - Shaolin Soul Episode 1 (2 x LP)
  • Ann Peebles - Trouble, Heartaches & Sadness
  • OV Wright - Let's Straighten It Out
  • The Charmels - As Long As I Got You
  • David Porter - I'm Afraid The Masquerade Is Over
  • Willie Mitchell - Groovin
  • Al Green - You Ought To Be With Me
  • Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - You're All I Need To Get By
  • The Emotions - If You Think It (You May As Well Do It)
  • Bob James - Nautilus
  • Al Green - Gotta Find A New World
  • Syl Johnson - Could I Be Falling In Love
  • Donny Hathaway - Little Ghetto Boy (live)
  • Syl Johnson - Could I Be Falling In Love
  • Wendy Rene - After Laughter (Come Tears)
  • Lyn Collins - Ain't No Sunshine
  • Syl Johnson - Is It Because I'm Back
  • The Dramatics - In The Rain
  • Gladys Knight & The Pips - The Way We Were
  • OV Wright - Motherless Child
  • Booker T & The MGs - Children Don't Get Away
  • Barry White - Mellow Mood (part 1)

Additional Information

Label Because Music
Format Vinyl
Back to date 27 Apr 2018

Other Recommendations

Other Funk / Soul / Jazz / Disco

Other Hip Hop / Beats