Welcome to Eastern Bloc Records

DUBIOSITY / PJOTR G - A Man Is No Island

Catalog Number: PRRUKBLK015

Label: Planet Rhythm

Format: Vinyl


Release Type: EP

Genre: Techno, Recommendations,

Availability: In stock


DUBIOSITY / PJOTR G - A Man Is No Island

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Holland-based Planet Rhythm usuals Dubiosity and Pjotr G return to the imprint with a slice of wax that contains 4 delicate and deep cuts all with a corresponding melodious touch to it. ''A Man Is No Island'' opens up the 4-track effort with heavy drums colliding with devious soundscapes and a heavy sense of adventure. ''Die in a Forest'' is a more traditional Techno cut that revolves around a tough acid bassline intrusive synth bleeps and firm set of drums. ''Poisening The Well'' is a beautifully orchestrated dubbed out cut that goes into the more spaced out territories of modern day techno. Tears in the rain is an emotive piece of music that thrives because of dramatic sounding pads and off beat drum patterns.

Side 1
1. "A Man Is No Island" (7:11)
2. "Die In A Forest" (6:11)
Side 2
1. "Poisoning The Well" (6:17)
2. "Tears In The Rain" (7:22)
DUBIOSITY / PJOTR G - A Man Is No Island
  • A Man Is No Island
  • Die In A Forest
  • Poisoning The Well
  • Tears In The Rain

Additional Information

Label Planet Rhythm
Format Vinyl
Back to date No

Other Techno

Other Recommendations