Welcome to Eastern Bloc Records

M-TWELVE - Apocalypse In Paradise

Catalog Number: ELECTRIX011

Label: Electrix

Format: Vinyl


Release Type: EP

Genre: Techno, Electro, Recommendations,

Availability: In stock


M-TWELVE - Apocalypse In Paradise

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

M-Twelve is a new collaboration between Tortured and Electrix label owner, Billy Nasty and Nick Dunton of Surface Records, 65D Mavericks fame and more recently, Poverty is Violence label. Taking their name, M-Twelve, from the iconic Fred Perry T-shirt, the pair decided to combine forces based on a love of techno and electro, their strong friendship and many late night conversations in the back rooms of various nightclubs. They started recording together last year and the ‘Apocalypse in Paradise EP’ is the first signs of their monthly meetings at what’s been dubbed, “Dunton Abbey Studios”. The EP features their two original cuts of beautifully crafted emotional electro, the warm and glittering ‘All The Things’ and ‘Time Spent’ with it’s deep narrative and tough machine groove. In addition, remixes of ‘Time Spent’ come from Sync 24 (Scand / Cultivated Electronics) who delivers an energetically fuelled reworking and Electro veterans, Transparent Sound with a stripped and stomping acidic version. Billy and Nick have also just started work on remixes for tracks by London Modular Alliance and Mr Velcro Fastener, so expect to hear more of their M-Twelve work over the coming months.

1. All The Things
2. Time Spent
Side 2
1. Time Spent (Sync 24 remix)
2. Time Spent (Transparent Sound remix)
M-TWELVE - Apocalypse In Paradise
  • 1. All The Things
  • 2. Time Spent
  • 1. Time Spent (Sync 24 remix)
  • 2. Time Spent (Transparent Sound remix)

Additional Information

Label Electrix
Format Vinyl
Back to date 27 Apr 2018

Other Techno

Other Recommendations

Other Electro