Welcome to Eastern Bloc Records

FLAKO - Natureboy (CD)

Catalog Number: FEP18CD

Label: Five Easy Pieces

Format: CD

Artist: FLAKO

Release Type: Album

Genre: Hip Hop / Beats, Bass Music / Dubstep / Garage, Experimental, Deep, Bass Music, Electronic, Recommendations,

Availability: In stock


FLAKO - Natureboy (CD)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

"After working with Eglo soul diva Fatima last year on her excellent debut album Yellow Memories, Flako will release his debut full-length in March. Natureboy is billed as a “bridge to a new musical identity” for Dario Rojo Guerra as he moves away from his roots in MPC-toting instrumental hip hop to touch on the South American soul, folk and cumbia that he absorbed as a child with German and Chilean parentage. He also draws on jazz, the synth compositions of Vangelis and even the ritual songs of the Peruvian Shipibo people for the album, which sees him using recorded instruments and his own vocals for the first time. Explaining the title, Guerra says: “I’m not religious. Nature is the only thing I really believe in. The sun and water are the two things that I find worth worshipping. There’s nothing without the sun, and there’s nothing without water.” Natureboy also features vocals from Eglo artist Dirg Gerner and strings from composer and arranger Miguel Atwood-Ferguson. It’s due out on March 23 via Five Easy Pieces. Ahead of that Flako’s dropping a teaser EP – or ‘maxi-single’, as he’s calling it – led by album track ‘Kuku’, a breathless, maximalist beat flecked with digital choral bursts and horn stabs. He’s just unveiled suitably nature-loving video to go along with it, which you can check out above."
Taken from... http://www.factmag.com/2015/01/28/flako-debut-album-natureboy-watch-video-for-kuku/

1. The Opening / Purple Trees
2. Shipibo Icaro
3. Gelis
4. Spice Melange
5. Kuku 03:43
6. Solo for Chloë 01:54
7. Shape Of Things To Come
8. Som Da Aura
9. Twelve O'Clock Shadow (feat Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
10. Lyrebird
11. Golden High
12. Payaso
13. Who Do You Think You Are
14. For You (Reprise)
15. With Me Now (feat. Dirg Gerner)
16. The Odd & Beautiful

Additional Information

Artist FLAKO
Label Five Easy Pieces
Format CD
Back to date 26 Aug 2016

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

FLOATING POINTS - Vacuum EP (Reissue)

FLOATING POINTS - Vacuum EP (Reissue)


Other Recommendations

Other Bass Music / Dubstep / Garage

Other Experimental

Other Hip Hop / Beats

Other Electronic

Other Bass Music

Other Deep