Welcome to Eastern Bloc Records


9 Item(s)

per page

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  1. STP - The Fall Remixes [PANAMAX & SEELOW] (Pre Order: 01/02/19)

    STP - The Fall Remixes [PANAMAX & SEELOW] (Pre Order: 01/02/19)


    UK Garage, techno from The Final Experiment Learn More
  2. SANDMAN/RIVERSIDE feat JEREMY ELLIS - Into Your Story/Don't Say Nothing/ROY DAVIS JR feat XL - Get Up

    SANDMAN/RIVERSIDE feat JEREMY ELLIS - Into Your Story/Don't Say Nothing/ROY DAVIS JR feat XL - Get Up


    Compilation from FastFwd with some seriously nice Deep House and Garage cuts. Learn More
  3. ENITITY : LONDON - Get Down (Lost Act Edit)

    ENITITY : LONDON - Get Down (Lost Act Edit)


    Out of stock

    Fantastic edits of a UKG classic! Learn More
  4. Bô'vel - Check 4 U / (METRODOME UK-Gee remix)

    Bô'vel - Check 4 U / (METRODOME UK-Gee remix)


    This is it. The number one. El Numero Uno. The Bomb. The tune that gives you street soul bass up in your face and will destroy your speakers if you're not careful. Quite simply the greatest & most sought after street soul holy grail of them all. The sound of Manchester then and now. Adored the world over and currently (ambitiously) selling on Discogs for £1999.00. Bô'vel - Check 4 U (1996) will finally be available again via Be With in July. Learn More
  5. ARNOLD JARVIS - The Way You (Trego Dubs) (LP)

    ARNOLD JARVIS - The Way You (Trego Dubs) (LP)


    Arnold Jarvis should be a familiar name if you're a fan of deep House and classic NJ Garage sounds. The unique voice behind many classics of the genre including the mighty, anthemic 'Take Some Time Out' on NYC's cult Fourth Floor imprint from 1987 as well as lacing Satoshi Tomiie's huge 'And I Loved You'. Needless to say Arnold has lived house music, he's Learn More
  6. FABLE - Transitions CD

    FABLE - Transitions CD


    'Nottingham based producer Fable is no stranger to the 140 scene. Since the earlier days of dubstep he has taken a stance on things whilst paying homage to the pioneers of the sound. Fable is a true ambassador of dubplate culture and recently, apart from a few golden EP releases here and there, he has been quite secretive. Transitions is an insight into the capabilities of the young producer Learn More
  7. Djrum - Seven Lies LP (3 x CLEAR / RED VINYL REPRESS) (Pre Order : 1/2/2019)

    Djrum - Seven Lies LP (3 x CLEAR / RED VINYL REPRESS) (Pre Order : 1/2/2019)


    2nd Drop Records release ‘Seven Lies’, the debut album by Felix Manuel aka Djrum (pronounced “Drum”). Its sounds are inspired by the rawness of urban London, influences of Portishead, DJ Shadow and The Cinematic Orchestra, jungle, minimal techno, classic house, broken beat – all seamlessly segued with a nod to jazz vinyl and film music. Fans will recognise Djrum’s iconic tropes on ‘Seven Lies’: widescreen atmospheres, dub chords, dusty and melancholic strings, obscure film samples. But this time its spread over a bigger, more luxurious canvas that dips like an undulating terrain of sound; techno troughs, bumpy hip hop breaks, euphoric drum and bass, all filtered through the Djrum node. Felix would admit himself he is a not a prolific producer. Preferring to craft and hone, often allowing music to mutate and diverge down different paths, his tracks often top the 8-9 min marks in length. However, each track is never at risk of becoming staid or boring, quite the opposite as ideas mutate and evolve, subtle differences and nuances are evoked and explored. Inspired by the sounds of Ninja Tune’s Solid Steel radio show, Oxford born/London based Felix became involved with the free party scene and helped set up the seminal Yardcore nights in 2005. A night of wild extremes, it swept from acts as diverse as Hellfish, Andy Stott, Breakage and Various Production in one night. An aesthetic he still faithfully adheres to in his all-vinyl DJ sets, a seamless blend of techno, garage, dancehall, hip hop, old-school hardcore and jungle. Just as the dominant dubstep scene was in a painful, if fertile, transitionary period in 2010, Felix made his production debut as Djrum with 12” singles on the On the Edge and Smokin Sessions labels. This would ultimately provide him with the perfect platform for his own hybrid sound. A sound that instead of reflecting the brash energy of his DJ style, turned inwards, almost ingesting and metabolising those sounds to create an introspective and more sensitive and tactile crossbreed. The 2nd Drop label were lucky enough to pick up on his latent talent, drafting him to remix the wonderful lament ‘Explode’ by LV and Message To Bears ft Zaki Ibrahim, to widespread acclaim. In 2011 the ‘Mountains EP’ followed. A four track suite of music that captured the imagination of many: Francois K, Gilles Peterson, Craig Richards, Berlin’s highly respected T++, and featured in end of year charts across the board. The 3rd part of the ‘Mountains EP’ came the following year – as ‘Watermark’ b/w ‘The Darkest Hour is Just Before Dawn (Undercoat Pt2)’ – completing an epic body of music and setting up the realization of ‘Seven Lies’, this highly accomplished debut long player. a Djrum - Obsession b1 Djrum - Anchors (Feat. Shadowbox) b2 Djrum - Comos Los Cerdos c Djrum - Dam d Djrum - Arcana (Do I Need You) e1 Djrum - Lies (Feat. Shadowbox) e2 Djrum - Honey f1 Djrum - Arcana (Coda) f2 Djrum - Thank You Learn More
  8. Various - Dark Matter: Multiverse, 2004 - 2009 (2 x CD)

    Various - Dark Matter: Multiverse, 2004 - 2009 (2 x CD)


    Double CD featuring a whole bunch of now classic releases for Tectonic and all the Bristol crew.../ Disc One 01. Vex'd - Lion 02. Circuit Breaker - Phonque (October remix) 03. Moving Ninja - Witchdokta 04. Pinch & P Dutty - War Dub 05. S.N.O - Disturbance 06. Skream - Bahl Fwd 07. Joker - Stuck in the System 08. The Body Snatchers - Big Ass Mini Skirt 09. 2562 - Techno Dread 10. Joker & Ginz - Purple City 11. Pinch feat. Yolanda - Get Up (RSD remix) 12. Baobinga & ID - Tongue Riddim Disc Two 01. Vex'd - Pop Pop 02. Loefah & Skream - 28 Grams 03. Cyrus - Indian Stomp 04. Pinch - Qawwali / Brighter Day 05. Loefah - System 06. Moving Ninja - Uranium 07. October - Three Drops 08. Joker - Psychedelic Runway 09. October - Euro Dance Hit 10. Emptyset - Gate 4 11. 2562 - Unbalance 12. Emptyset - Demian Learn More
  9. Various - Great Minds 01 EP

    Various - Great Minds 01 EP


    The first official release on Mind On Fire Records and the first release on wax, this 8 track LP brings together eight producers currently operating out of the city and attempts to give a snapshot of the Manchester underground in 2011 whilst not being bound by BPMs or sonic bias. Limited to 500 copies, each record is individually screen printed and hand stamped for that unique feel. 1. LA77 – Cubed 2. XXXY – All Over This 3. G Kut – Dance Of The Cuttlefish 4. Neko Neko – Fast 5. Grave Architecture – Hassium 6. Woli Wols – Disillusion 7. Zoir – Power Allstars 8. Pareesa – Bahar Learn More

9 Item(s)

per page

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction