Welcome to Eastern Bloc Records

ANCHORSONG - Ceremonial (CD)

Catalog Number: TRUCD317

Label: Tru Thoughts

Format: CD


Release Type: Album

Genre: Experimental, Electronic, Recommendations,

Availability: In stock


ANCHORSONG - Ceremonial (CD)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Anchorsong has become renowned for creating beautiful, deep and picturesque electronic music using an MPC-2500 and a keyboard only ever since delivering his 2011 debut album on Tru Thoughts - 'Chapters'. He now delivers a follow-up, and it's every bit as beguiling as its' predecessor. The Japanese producer chooses to mix things up a little amongst the plentiful moments of fluid beauty, which are a recurring theme throughout the album. Thus, you'll also find crunchy beats in 'Expo', in 'Rendevous' - bass-heavy, steel drums-laden groovers, while 'Last Feast' provides humid, tropical workouts. Pleasingly, his dedication to melody and mood remains in tact throughout.

1. Eve
2. Expo
3. Mother
4. Oriental Suite
5. Kajo
6. Monsoon
7. Butterflies
8. Rendezvous
9. Last Feast
10. Outro
11. Ceremony
ANCHORSONG - Ceremonial (CD)
  • Eve
  • Expo
  • Mother
  • Oriental Suite
  • Kajo
  • Monsoon
  • Butterflies
  • Rendezvous
  • Last Feast
  • Outro
  • Ceremony

Additional Information

Label Tru Thoughts
Format CD
Back to date No

Other Experimental

Other Recommendations

Other Electronic