Welcome to Eastern Bloc Records

THE FUTURE SOUNDS OF LONDON - Archived. Environmental. Views. (3 x 12" Heavyweight LP) (Pre Order: 8/5/17)

Catalog Number: LPRSDTOT72

Label: FSOL Digital

Format: Vinyl


Release Type: Album

Genre: Electronic,

Availability: In stock


THE FUTURE SOUNDS OF LONDON - Archived. Environmental. Views. (3 x 12" Heavyweight LP) (Pre Order: 8/5/17)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

This Triple album brings together the two main strands of FSOL's current output, namely the From the Archives" series and the "Environments' albums. Comprising a total 48 tracks, 35 of them are new or previously unreleased:
Vinyl 1 is the Archives album which pulls 8 previously released tracks from the series but in some cases new mixes of these tracks have been created specially for this release. The other 9 tracks are unreleased Archive tracks from the vast vaults of FSOL. The "From the Archives' series is no exercise in barrel scraping, FSOL are well known for their prodigious output regularly going through periods of creating several tracks a day. Many of these tracks would be 'lost' only for not fitting current projects, created only for special live events and broadcasts or would change so drastically during the recording process that the original version would bear little resemblance to the released track. From the Archives seeks to give light to these tracks that are as good as anything released on their 'official' albums.
Vinyl 2 is the Environments album 16 Brand new tracks which continues the journey along the ambient environmental path. As the title suggests, each Environments album is a journey through a specific mood, place or environment.
Vinyl 3 brings together much of the piano work FSOL have done over the years and also includes 2 new cover versions of tracks by Brian Eno and his brother Roger Eno. The piano is mainly played by Grammy Nominated / Ivor Novello Winner DANIEL PEMBERTON - well known for his film score work - (Gold, Steve Jobs, King Arthur).
Views contains 10 previously unreleased tracks - 15 tracks in total

A1: Outer Heaven (2017 Version)
A2: Mouth Muse
A3: Culture Of Individuality
A4: Fault Line
A5: 5 Months 5 Acres
A6: Light Forming ( 2017 Edit )
A7: Meanwhile
A8: Mango Tree
A9: Where You Going
B1: Lizard Crawl
B2: Woodland
B3: This Day Before Me
B4: Gas Mask 13
B5: Numbers And Colours
B6: Contraband
B7: Loudoun Hill
B8: She Fell Backwards
C1: Persistence Of Vision
C2: Normality Returns
C3: Hapn
C4: Semi Detached
C5: Unforth
C6: Its Very Existence
C7: Fallin
C8: Through
C9: Sea Pig
D1: Opposite Of Thought
D2: Looking Out A Narrow Window
D3: Drifting In And Out
D4: Silence In Her Eyes
D5: Boulton
D6: Intermodulation Distortion
D7: Everyone Who Is Not Here
D8: In A Way, They Do..
E1: Viewed From Pushkinova 7
E2: A The Wilderness
E3: Viewed From Below The Surface (2017 Version)
E4: Viewed From Little Boats
E5: Late October
E6: The Oldest Lady
F1: Viewed Through Apertures
F2: Viewed From An Obscure Angle
F3: Viewed From Far Hills
F4: Viewed From Across The Room
F5: Viewed From Rosey's Perspective
F6: Viewed From Under Leaves
F7: Source Of Uncertainty (Original Long Mix )
F8: The House In The Woods
F9: Viewed From Above

Additional Information

Label FSOL Digital
Format Vinyl
Back to date No

Other Electronic