Welcome to Eastern Bloc Records

ASHFORD & SIMPSON - Love Will Fix It Anthology 1973 - 1981 (3 x CD)

Catalog Number: GLRCDXD4

Label: Groove Line Records

Format: Vinyl


Release Type: Album

Genre: Recommendations, Funk / Soul / Jazz / Disco,

Availability: In stock


ASHFORD & SIMPSON - Love Will Fix It Anthology 1973 - 1981 (3 x CD)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Ashford & Simpson: Love Will Fix It – The Warner Bros. Records Anthology 1973-1981 is a comprehensive three-disc collection spanning the legendary song-writing duo’s classic recordings for the major label. The husband and wife team of Nickolas and Valerie, having established themselves as one of Motown’s many successful hit-making partnerships (“Ain’t No Mountain High Enough,” “You’re All I Need To Get By”), added even more depth, emotion and rich musicality to their self-produced recordings.

This Groove Line Records release features all of the duo’s Warner Bros. R&B hits including I’d Know You Anywhere, Send It, Don’t Cost You Nothing, Found A Cure, Is It Still Good To Ya, Tried Tested And Found True, and Nobody Knows, as well as an un-released version of The Debt Is Settled and club hits like Stay Free, Bourgie Bourgie and One More Try. A third disc features 12” Disco mixes from Jimmy Simpson, Tom Moulton, Joe Claussell and previously unreleased John Morales (M&M) and Mike Maurro mixes of Love Don’t Make It Right and Tried, Tested and Found True.

Groove Line Records cut no corners when making sure that each and every one of our releases has the highest quality performance possible. This anthology is newly remastered from the original tapes and housed in a deluxe digipack containing a 28 page booklet featuring rare photos and artwork. With liner notes penned by Christian John Wikane, which include many glowing quotes from the artist’s peers and personal tributes from musical director Ray Chew and vocalist Fonzi Thornton (CHIC), Ashford & Simpson: Love Will Fix It – The Warner Bros. Records Anthology 1973-1981 three CD set is an essential addition to any serious R&B, Soul, Funk and Disco collector.

1. (I'd Know You) Anywhere
2. Bend Me
3. Gimme Something Real
4. Have You Tried It
5. Main Line
6. Everybody's Got To Give It Up
7. Ain't Nothin' But Maybe
8. Somebody Told A Lie
9. It'll Come, It'll Come
10. ell The House
11. One More Try
12. Tried, Tested & Found True (Single Version)
13. Over And Over (Single Version)
14. So So Satisfied (Single Version)
15. Send It
16. Don't Cost You Nothing (Single Version)
17. By Way Of Love's Express
18. Top Of The Stairs
19. Bourgie Bourgie

1. It Seems To Hang On
2. Is It Still Good To Ya
3. Ain't It A Shame
4. The Debt Is Settled
5. Get Up And Do Something
6. Flashback (Single Version)
7. Found A Cure
8. Nobody Knows
9. Crazy
10. Stay Free
11. Love Don't Always Make It Right
12. I Ain't Asking For Your Love
13. Happy Endings (Single Version)
14. Get Out Your Handkerchief
15. It Shows In Your Eyes
16. It's The Long Run
17. Live Medley

1. Found A Cure (Tom Moulton Mix)
2. Love Don’t Make It Right (12” John Morales M+M Disco Mix)
3. Stay Free (12” Mike Maurro/Wayne Dickson Groove Line Disco Mix)
4. It Seems To Hang On (12" Disco Mix)
5. Don't Cost You Nothing (12' Disco Mix)
6. Tried, Tested & Found True
7. Over And Over (12" Disco Mix)
8. One More Try (12" Disco Mix)
9. Flashback (12" Disco Mix)
10. Bourgié Bourgié (Joe Claussell's Classic Mix)
11. Tried, Tested and Found True (12” Mike Maurro Instrumental Reprise)

Additional Information

Label Groove Line Records
Format Vinyl
Back to date No

Other Recommendations

Other Funk / Soul / Jazz / Disco